Planning and scheming

Another tiny step forward!
from: shipping@adventurecycling.org
Your Cyclosource order shipped on Dec 29, 2011.

Items Shipped:
-BC-201 GD#1 P.ROOSVILLE-POLARIS, MT/11
-BC-202 GD#2 POLARIS,MT-S.PASS CITY/11
-BC-203 GD#3 S.PASS CITY-SILVERTHORHE/11
-BC-204 GD#4 SILVERTHORNE-PLATORO,CO/11
-BC-209 GREAT DIVIDE – CANADA/10′

I have not ordered the New Mexico sections of the trail because I know that I will be too time-constrained to do that state. Originally I was planning to start from Colorado, where I live, and head north, but since I definitely want to make it through the Canada section, I have decided to fly to Banff and then head south for as far as I can get in four weeks.  It would be great if I could ride all the way home to Boulder, but a more realistic goal is Steamboat Springs (approx 1500 miles). I’m planning to use pieces of the Colorado section as weekend shakedown trips so I won’t miss much.
2 thoughts on “Planning and scheming

Leave a Reply

