The Old Mad Dog

Rode to Crawford this morning. Crawford road was boring so I turned out on Cottonwood Creek Rd because it looked more scenic. It was a lot of climbing, but if I hadn’t gone that way I wouldn’t have seen Needle Rock:

image

Now having pulled pork for lunch at Joe Cocker’s former restaurant. After lunch I’m going to drop my bags at the hotel and ride out to the north rim. Stay tuned for more pics later today.

BTW tomorrow I’ll be on SH 92 all the way to US50 so I will have satellite traking turned off to conserve battery.

Leave a Reply

